Experienced DWI Defense Attorney in Denton, TX
Pulled Over in North Texas? Call (940) 241-4802.
If you have been arrested for the offense of driving while intoxicated, or DWI, call The Law Office of Gregory C. Goline, PLLC immediately. Each year because of the high number of DWI offenses occurring in Texas, it is not a surprise that law enforcement aggressively prosecutes drivers who have been accused of DWI. Not all DWI cases are open and shut, remember, having alcohol in your system and operating a motor vehicle is NOT illegal. What is illegal is operating your vehicle while intoxicated. Our experienced Denton DWI trial attorney will assist you in finding the best defense for your case. We evaluate all DWI cases individually and tailor a specific strategic defense for you. We also make sure you are treated fairly and your rights defended through every step of the case.
Get Immediate Representation
The timeline to fight a DWI charge is short, immediate action must be taken after an arrest for a DWI. Waiting longer than 15 days to enlist the assistance of a Denton criminal defense lawyer will diminish your chances of saving your driver’s license. You have a very limited amount of time to request a hearing to fight a possible driver’s license suspension.
We know the law, the time restrictions, and will do everything we can to help you keep your driver’s license in a variety of matters, including:
- Felony DWI
- ALR Hearings
- Suspended Driver’s Licenses & Occupational Driver's License
- Breath or Blood Tests
- No Refusal Weekend
At The Law Office of Gregory C. Goline, PLLC, we provide complimentary consultations. We will review the details of your individual case and determine how best to proceed. Call us today at (940) 241-4802.
Driver’s License Suspension
A Driving While Intoxicated charge carries severe consequences in the State of Texas. Attempting to fight the charge without an attorney is a great risk to your liberty.
Penalties can include:
- First DWI (Class B misdemeanor) – carries a range of punishment up to six months in county jail and a fine of up to $2,000.
- DWI with a BAC of 0.15 or higher (1st) (Class A misdemeanor) – carries a range of punishment of up to one year in the county jail and a fine of up to $4,000.00.
- DWI with a prior DWI conviction (Class A misdemeanor) – carries a range of punishment up to one year in county jail and a fine of up to $4,000.
- Felony DWI with a Child Passenger Under 15 years of age (State Jail Felony) – carries a range of punishment of no less than 180 days to 2 years in a State Jail Facility.
- Felony DWI with 2 or more prior convictions (third-degree felony) – carries a range of punishment of no less than two to 10 years in prison and a fine up of up to $10,000.
DWI charges can also affect your driver’s license your job and can carry a permanent mark on your criminal record. Call our Denton DWI lawyer now for a complimentary consultation at (940) 241-4802. Our firm accepts credit cards and offers payment plans.